How to File a Nevada Annual Report
One of the requirements of maintaining an LLC or corporation in Nevada is filing an Annual Report. The Annual Report is a combination of the Annual List of officers, directors, members or managers and the renewal of the business license.
Related: How to form an LLC in Nevada
What is Needed to File a Nevada Annual Report
You have the option of filing your Corporation and LLC Annual Report online or by mail. To file online, visit the Nevada Secretary of State’s website, otherwise you can download and fill out the Annual Report:
LLC – Form 100403
Corporation – Form 100103
The report asks for information such as:
- Legal name of the entity
- Name and address of the officers, directors, members and/or managers
Filing is immediate when filing online or 3-5 business days when filing by mail.
Nevada Annual Report Cost
The cost to file an Annual Report varies by entity
Corporations: The cost to file an Annual Report for a Nevada Corporation is based on the value of the shares that are authorized in the Articles of Incorporation. The minimum cost for the Annual List is $150 and an additional $500 for the Business License.
LLCs: The Annual Report filing fee for a Nevada LLC is $150 for the Annual List and $200 for the Business License.
Annual Report Due Date
The Annual Report is due by the last day of the entity’s anniversary month. For example, if your LLC or Corporation was formed January 1st, 2021, the deadline for the first Annual Report will be January 31st, 2022. Filings can be made 90 days in advance of the due date.
The Secretary of State’s office emails a reminder in advance of the Annual Report due date. Even though a reminder is sent, it’s important to make an additional reminder for yourself should you not receive it.
Annual Report Filing ServiceIf you would rather use a service that guarantees the annual report is filed on-time, check out the annual report filing service through Northwest.
My business made little or no money. Do I still have to file the Annual Report?
Even if your Corporation or LLC received no income or had no business activity, the Annual Report is still required to be filed.
What happens if you don’t file the Annual Report on time?
If the Annual Report isn’t filed on time, a $75 penalty is assessed for the Annual List and $100 for the Business License, in addition to the entity being placed in Default Status. Being in Default Status it may make it difficult for the entity to prove its existence when signing up with new vendors, loans, etc. Eventually the entity will be administratively dissolved by the Secretary of State.
Nevada Secretary of State Contact Information
Nevada Secretary of State
202 North Carson St
Carson City, NV 89701-4201
If you have questions, they can be contacted at (775)-684-5708.